First Blog Post!

Here it is! My first blog post. First off, thank you for visiting my site and I hope you stick around.

I started this blog for two very simple reasons: a. Our National Parks are important, and b. To encourage everyone to volunteer, donate, or give by any means they can to not only the National Parks but also to organizations working hard day in and day out to make an impact. This blog is my modest contribution to that good fight.

What will I highlight with this new blog?

My goal is to highlight the incredible work that is being done by volunteers all across the country in and out of our national lands and encourage my readers to help them. I will also be highlighting news regarding our parks, volunteerism, and innovative projects that further humanity while protecting the natural world.

Thank you for joining me! There’s a lot coming ahead.

Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter and Instagram!

6 thoughts on “First Blog Post!

  1. Hey Travis! What a great idea, thanks for setting up this blog 🙂 Thanks for the follow, I will stick around on your blog and if I ever make it to the US I will make sure to do some volunteer work in a National park! Sounds amazing 🙂

    Greetings from the Netherlands

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

